Pixelh8’s SONUS SIX now available on Android

“SONUS SIX” is a digital referee for 12 tone serial composition. Users simply tap on a block releasing the sound contained within it, once released the block extinguishes itself. This continues until as per the rules of 12 tone composition, all twelve boxes have been utilised and they are free to return to play.

The software in part inspired by the work of Arnold Schoenberg, with “SONUS SIX” adding the dimension the unknown note contained in the box. Not only allowing for each note to be of equal importance but allowing the performer no preference of known order.

You can find it here on the play store:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

<span>%d</span> bloggers like this: