Remiix Minus from Liine arrives

A new Remiix from Liine to add to their range. Here are the details:

Remiix Minus is an interactive record. It lets you combine, transform and re-arrange selected tracks from Richie Hawtin’s legendary Minus label.

Curated from a discography spanning nearly ten years, the tracks are instantly recognizable as THE minimal sound of the post-2000 decade.

Take the unmistakeable vocal hook from Marc Houle’s ‘Techno Vocals’ and mix it up with the synth from Ambivalent’s ‘R U OK’; drop the funky loops from Matador’s ‘Kingswing’ and you’ve just created a remix that sounds just as slamming as an original record. Any combination you make is guaranteed to sound good, whether you’re in the DJ booth or just playing with earbuds on your way to work.

Since 1998, Minus has been the home base and canvas for Richie Hawtin and a small family of like-minded artists, producers and DJs hailing from the Americas and Europe. Hawtin’s Plastikman and Concept projects established the label at the start while inspiring a new generation of producers to join his side, creating one of the most close-knit collectives in electronic music today.

The musical and live experience of the Minus sound is a varied and unique mix of techno, heralding influences from the past with a strong sonic focus on the future, always integrating technology. A specific design aesthetic is present through the broad catalog of vinyl, CD, DVD and digital releases, accented with special packaging, limited editions and special promo products.

Now based in Berlin, and with a growing catalog and roster, Minus is home to both underground club hits and artistic vanguards within electronic music. Special events, tours and label showcases and the Contakt live performances have taken the label’s distinctive sound around the world with artists performing at clubs and festivals nearly every weekend. Minus remains active online through its website, bringing fans in closer with podcasts, videos, and a growing interaction with the community online and on the road, a dedication that was established early with its sister label Plus 8. Looking ahead the label will focus its attention on artist development and building the finesse behind the Minus brand.


  • Matador – Kingswing
  • Click Box – Berlin Shades
  • Hobo – Symptom
  • Marc Houle – Techno Vocals
  • Heartthrob – Baby Kate
  • Marc Houle – Borrowed Gear
  • Magda – Your Love Attack
  • Gaiser – Elastrik
  • Barem – Nothing
  • Ambivalent – R U OK? 

The app is priced at $2.99.

Remiix Minus - Liine Clip to Evernote

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: